68 Year Old Rocking Chair

Rocking Chair- small

Today is a fantastic day, I’m sitting out on the Patio sanding My 68 Year Old Rocking Chair which was given to me on my first Christmas in 1948, I’ll be finishing the chair in original stain (Dark Oak) but putting oak wooden slats on the seat where a woven rattan was once there, it should be done in another month or so then I can go back and redo the one in the background, I’ve decided to get fancy with that one, the finish will be a cross of Black Lacquer and Ebony and Oak Stain… I enjoy woodworking but it has it’s toll on my body, but it takes my mind off of everything else so it is kind of worth the effort.

Leave a Reply

