It Could Be Worse

I’m having a terrible time with my back, I’ve twisted a muscle or something and can hardly stand up straight, we’ve all been there right ?… But when I read the news and see that a Family’s two year old child was dragged off by a Gator at or near Disney World in Florida, well it just makes my stomach turn with sadness, to have such a thing happen just breaks my heart. Then of course we have the useless slaughter of 50 people in a night club in Florida, well my twisted back doesn’t seem so important. If you know me I have become anti-social networking, I was on My Space for a few years then moved over to Facebook for about … well I really don’t know how many years I was on it but it was a brand new thing when I first signed up and I watched it grow into what it is today, I closed my Facebook account last October and even though I do miss some people overall I am glad I closed the account, I have this somewhat useless blog to use to blow off some steam and share photos and I also have my handwritten Journal to write some other things down, it’s early in the morning and I’m not making much sense, plus the pain is very distracting.. I do know that my trip to the Bristlecone Pines will probably have to wait until I can stand up straight… Oh well, maybe I’ll come back and change this blog so that is sounds coherent, but my back is killing me and it could be worse.

Leave a Reply

