Trona

I use to work in Trona and thought I would go there today and shoot some street shots, pretty depressing but I had fun doing it…

Trona-3-web

here is a photo of the Old Super Market that has been changed to a Dollar store, so now I guess if you need any groceries you have to hope that Pioneer Point Liquor Store has it or you have to drive to Ridgecrest (25 miles) —

Trona-32 -web

Trona-29-web

A lot of the homes in Trona are boarded up and vacant, there really isn’t much to do there, maybe that is why drug abuse is a big problem.. but anyways here are some more pictures of lovely Trona..

Trona-14-webTrona-30 -webTrona-31 -web

Yard Art is big in Trona as you can see. I’ll post some more later. Okay here are some shots of Beautiful Downtown, where the lights are bright and things are a buzzing..

Trona-28 -webTrona-27 -web

This is Gail Austin, local Geologist who invited me into his private collection of antiques and stone spheres…

Trona-18-webTrona-16-web

I enjoyed my visit and I have to admit small town people are a lot friendlier than Big City Folks.

Leave a Reply

