Childhood Memories

When I was a young boy I would spend time with my Aunt and Uncle in Susanville during the Summer, I remember my Aunt had another nephew but his name escapes me..anyways he was there one Summer when I was there and we would go to the park and play in Roops Fort, a Battle between Nevada and California was fought there called The Lassen County War, anyways here is a shot I took this last August of Roops Fort..

roops-fort-susanville-ca-web

After a half hour or so we were bored shooting Indians from the Fort and he wanted to play a game called “Billy Goat Gruff”, now I had no concept of what this was about except one person would walk over the Bridge and the other from below would call out some dumb quote about “Who Goes There”.. well we didn’t play this for long because the whole thing seemed pretty stupid to me, anyways here is the Bridge over the Susan River that we would play that stupid game..

bridge-over-the-susan-river-susanville-ca-web

Just going through some pictures and thought I would share that little piece of childhood memories..

Update:…. Just got back from walking Freedom, what a beautiful day, we are suppose to be having Thunder Storms but so far it’s just some nice clouds and the cloud cover kept the walk a bit cooler, Freedom was a perfect gentleman and didn’t try to lead and also obeyed all his walking commands.. that to me is the beginning of a great day, also my candy fix will be delivered today.. I have an addiction to Rio Coffee Sugarless candy and actually buy it from a Candy Warehouse by the 3 pound bag..hmmmm 3 bags at a time..LOL– So today will be one of the great ones, a good day to be retired, and yes the candy has caffeine in it..Now for a RANT… sometimes I comment on Political Online Articles–BUT most of them now require you to have a Facebook account, and I have been off of Facebook for a year now, some of the articles use DISQUIS to log in and others even your Google or Yahoo accounts– but there are those who just stick with Facebook — Oh Well, then of course there are Huffington Post articles which don’t even allow you to Comment, usually because the writer is clueless and wants to spin his/her lies without retribution, I think I will start looking at the bottom of an article to see if it allows comments before I read it, a writer should allow himself to be criticized or for people to bring a different opinion, mostly if it is a article of Political Nature…. That’s my Rant.

Leave a Reply

