Computers World Wide Hacked

It seems that Computers World Wide were hacked and held for ransom, a virus developed by NSA was used to take over computers through out the world, from shutting down Hospitals, trains and government computers were held for ransom and if not paid on the first day the price was doubled the next and again the next day until finally the computers were made unusable. Now is this a coincidence or was my main computer killed by the hackers or more likely was the patch that Dell downloaded on my computer kill it, one way or the other I have a computer that won’t boot up, most likely this might have been caused by the on board battery for the Bios which I will replace to see if I can get my main computer up and running, I’m working off my laptop which is just stored away for situations like this, I didn’t lose much information since I do backups on a external drive but the laptop is missing many of my bookmarks and some of the photos taken this month… this sucks because one of the photos was pretty good and went on my website, I will have to figure out what to do about that, but this isn’t about my inconvenience but what about the rest of the world ?… The Hackers require that the Ransom be paid in Bitcoins which are untraceable, the ransomware, is telling users that all their files have been encrypted with a key known only to the attacker and that they will be locked out until they pay $300 to an anonymous party using the cryptocurrency Bitcoin. At this point, one’s computer would be rendered useless for anything other than paying said ransom. The price rises to $600 after a few days; after seven days, if no ransom is paid, the hacker (or hackers) will make the data permanently inaccessible (WannaCry victims will have a handy countdown clock to see exactly how much time they have left).

Reuters said that “hospitals across England reported the cyberattack was causing huge problems to their services and the public in areas affected were being advised to only seek medical care for emergencies,” and that “the attack had affected X-ray imaging systems, pathology test results, phone systems and patient administration systems.”

The worm has also reportedly reached universities, a major Spanish telecom, FedEx, and the Russian Interior Ministry. In total, researchers have detected WannaCry infections in over 57,000 computers across over 70 countries and counting — these things move extremely quickly. I think this was the work of Hillary Clinton and Huma Mahmood Abedin to cover up her e-mail scandal… Well probably not but since the Democrats will blame it on a Republican I thought I would be first to throw in my 2 bitcoins. Well it’s off to my fantasy world… ~Peace~

UPDATE: The Queen owes this young man a kiss on the cheek and if not the least some FREE COLLEGE….

https://www.theguardian.com/technology/2017/may/13/accidental-hero-finds-kill-switch-to-stop-spread-of-ransomware-cyber-attack

 

Leave a Reply

