Been Awhile – & it’s HOT HERE

Yes it has been quite a while since I wrote anything, things haven’t been that great. My Mother passed away Sunday – June 11, Her journey is over and as in most of her  life she is finally with My Father for eternity. I met my Son-in-Law in Tehachapi today for breakfast and sign some papers, he has been handling a lot for the Family, deeply grateful to him for that.

The temperature here has been scorching as has most of the South West, I read an article about a woman who lost her sandals while hiking on the Mesquite Dunes in Death Valley, she got 3rd Degree burns on the bottom of her feet, but I worry about what happened to her brain, who in the Hell hikes Mesquite Dunes/ Death Valley  in the Summer in Sandals?  Even if she hadn’t lost the Sandals it still was one of the dumbest things I have heard in a long time, very very stupid. Well I’m not going to say much more, it’s just too hot to sit here and type..LOL

Leave a Reply

